Executive Outcomes: Alto, Australian Vanadium and more

GOLD developer Alto Metals has appointed Mark Connelly as non-executive chairman.

Staff reporter
Executive Outcomes: Alto, Australian Vanadium and more

Connelly also chairs Calidus Resources and Chesser Resources.

Former Alto chairman Richard Monti will remain on the board as a non-executive director, while major shareholder and director Terry Wheeler will retire at next month's annual general meeting.

Australian Vanadium has appointed Graham Arvidson as CEO.

Arvidson has spent the past four years running the operations and maintenance division at Primero Group and was formerly with IGO at Nova.

Former Core Lithium managing director Stephen Biggins has officially left the company.

In March, he notified the board of his intention to step down by the end of the year.

Gareth Manderson was recently appointed as CEO.

Indiana Resources has appointed former banker Richard Maish as CEO and Bacchus Resources chief geologist David Ward to its board.

Felicity Repacholi-Muir and Mike Rosenstreich have resigned as directors.

Resources & Energy Group has appointed non-executive director Daniel Moore as CEO.

Samantha Hogg has resigned from the board of De Grey Mining.

The company said it was conscious of its diversity requirements and expected to announce a replacement appointment shortly.

Monadelphous Group executive chairman John Rubino is retiring for health reasons after more than 30 years with the company.

Long-time MD Rob Velletri has been appointed as executive chairman, while executive general manager of the company's maintenance and services division Zoran Bebic has been appointed as MD.

Peter Dempsey will retire as a director at the upcoming AGM.

SRK Global has appointed corporate consultant and Argentina practice leader Alejo Sfriso as chair.

Sfriso succeeds Mark Noppé, who is becoming director of the W.H. Bryan Mining Geology Research Center with the Sustainable Minerals Institute at The University of Queensland.

Vital Metals has appointed Canada-based Eben Visser as chief operating officer.

Tony Hadley remains with the company as head of technical.

Carl Travaglini has resigned as chief financial officer and company secretary of Essential Metals.

The company has appointed Greg Fitzgerald as company secretary.

James Richardson has retired as a director of Conico after 13 years on the board.

Juno Minerals has appointed Yilun Chen, a director of major shareholder Tiger Hill Global Fund, to its board.

Ben Donovan has resigned as company secretary of Koonenberry Gold and has been replaced by Brett Tucker.

Mark Pitts has replaced David McBain as company secretary of Octava Minerals.

Finally, Greenvale Mining has appointed former director Vincent Fayad as joint company secretary.

A growing series of reports, each focused on a key discussion point for the mining sector, brought to you by the Mining News Intelligence team.

A growing series of reports, each focused on a key discussion point for the mining sector, brought to you by the Mining News Intelligence team.


MiningNews.net Research Report 2024

Access a multi-pronged tool to identify critical risks and opportunities in Australia’s mining industry.


Mining Journal Intelligence Investor Sentiment Report 2024

Survey revealing the plans, priorities, and preferences of 120+ mining investors and their expectations for the sector in 2024.


Mining Journal Intelligence Mining Equities Report 2023

Access an exclusive, inside look on the quarterly mining IPOs and secondary raisings data and mining equities performance tables with an annual Stock Exchange Comparisons supplement.


Mining Journal Intelligence World Risk Report 2023 (feat. MineHutte ratings)

A detailed analysis of mining investment risks across 121 jurisdictions globally, built on 11 ‘hard risk’ metrics and an industrywide survey.